Gameboy Development Forum

Discussion about software development for the old-school Gameboys, ranging from the "Gray brick" to Gameboy Color
(Launched in 2008)

You are not logged in.

Ads

#1 2016-07-26 09:11:39

kluxos

understanding the GBDK (graphics, layers,ets...)

hey guys im new here im an artist but i have a little knowleg fo programming i start working on the GBDK and i got some issues (i start working on a title screen)

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
the first issue is ---------> i made a background image in the title screen and when i try to make the (PRESS START) button (i use the gprintf() and the gotogxy()) the background desapeart and i got glitches i dont know why i start making some searches and i want to try to use sprites instade of the printf() i dont know how to make a sprite that containe muliple sprites (ex sprite for (P) end other for (R) and for(E) and for (S)and for (S) and so on ....
-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

the second issue is ---------> HOW CAN I CREAT SCENS AND SWITCH BETWIN THEM FOR EXAMPLE WHEN I PRESS START THE TITLE SCREEN SHOUD DESAPEARD AND INITIATE THE INTRODACTION OF THE GAME AND WHEN I PRESS START AGAIN OR WHEN THE INTRODACTION FINISHED SWITCH TO THE IN GAME SCENE OR IN OTHER WAY START THE STORY (IM WORKING ON A RPG GAME LIKE FINAL FANTASY AND DRAGON WARIOR ETS...)