Gameboy Development Forum

Discussion about software development for the old-school Gameboys, ranging from the "Gray brick" to Gameboy Color
(Launched in 2008)

You are not logged in.

Ads

#1 2018-10-04 17:43:57

bagelbytes
New member
Registered: 2018-10-04
Posts: 2

Game Boy ECHO RAM

Hey all! I'm new to the forum.

I've been working on an emulator for some time now, and I just wanted to gather some clarification on whether or not ECHO ram 100% echoes wram. My understanding is that it's the same hardware and that the "echo" is an artifact from the way the ram is attached to the bus. If anybody could confirm, that would be awesome! I'm trying to get every little hardware quirk/bug/whatever emulated properly.

Thanks!

Offline

 

#2 2018-10-04 17:50:01

ISSOtm
Member
From: Somewhere in Echo RAM
Registered: 2017-04-18
Posts: 128
Website

Re: Game Boy ECHO RAM

Yes, it's a full mirror. Reading and writing.


The French Lord Of Laziness.
Legend of Zelda and Undertale fan, I also tend to break Pokémon R/B/Y a little too much.

Twitter | Me on GCL | Discord : ISSOtm#9015 | Skype : isso.tm (I don't login anymore)

Offline

 

#3 2018-10-04 18:24:47

bagelbytes
New member
Registered: 2018-10-04
Posts: 2

Re: Game Boy ECHO RAM

Thank you!

Offline

 

Board footer

Powered by PunBB
© Copyright 2002–2005 Rickard Andersson