Gameboy Development Forum

Discussion about software development for the old-school Gameboys, ranging from the "Gray brick" to Gameboy Color
(Launched in 2008)

You are not logged in.

Ads

#1 2017-04-07 16:05:31

cristofercruz
New member
Registered: 2017-04-07
Posts: 4

Erase SRAM

Hello, I've had the altane for a while now but just starting to use really and it's working pretty well to get SRAM data off a gameboy camera cartridge. Wondering if it's possible to add a Erase option to SRAM to quickly erase it and have the camera ready to take more shots after import.

Thanks

Offline

 

#2 2017-04-07 16:12:37

nitro2k01
Administrator
Registered: 2008-02-22
Posts: 192

Re: Erase SRAM

I could add an erase function. In the meantime, you can erase the data (on camera) on the Gameboy by holding select and start during startup and then oressing A to confirm.


Blog: Gameboy Genius
"A journey of a thousand miles begins with one small step"
Old Chinese Proverb

Online

 

#3 2017-04-07 21:03:14

cristofercruz
New member
Registered: 2017-04-07
Posts: 4

Re: Erase SRAM

I vaguely remembered there was a trick to do it on the GB but did not recall what it was thanks. Anyway may be useful function to add for a future version.

Thanks nitro2k01

Offline

 

Board footer

Powered by PunBB
© Copyright 2002–2005 Rickard Andersson